Returning a task to a student
If your student has submitted their task before they have finished you can return the task back to them.
You simply:
- Go the the course
- Go to the class
- Go to the task
- Go to the "Course"
- Expand the required Task by clicking on the name or "View Details"
- Locate the student in the task you want to extend.
- Click on the "Actions" dropdown next to the required student.
- Click on "Return task to student"

If you return a task after marking, this will clear the current marks.